Basketball wives… drama again

Delicious
Save this on Delicious

            I too fall for the sensationalism of tv. But after a while I lose interest; the more drama the quicker I lose interest.  During last season I began to question Shaunie O’Neal’s  sanity and personality because of the women of this show.  She is the ex wives of Shaquille O’Neal and ex tv personality of Miami.  These “friends” of hers are other ex wives, ex girlfriends & baby mama’s of NBA  players.  She is an executive producer of the show. They have turned words like: loud, crude, rude, mean, and ghetto to a whole other level.

           One of the main distributors of chaos and tom foolery is Evelyn. Evelyn has had a season & a half of nonsense, foolishness, and fighting. Leave it to her to be involved in another mess.  I am strictly speaking of her personality.  I do not condone physical fighting with anyone, nor do I condone domestic abuse. If you need help please contact the national domestic violence hotline. Follow these links to learn more about domestic abuse, assistance, and advocacy.

           I truly believe that you  reap what you sow.  I don’t know any facts; I don’t want to.   I know she has said things on the reality show implying an open marriage was ok.  Her husband Chad Johnson was arrested for domestic abuse. The arrest resulted in the discovery of condom receipt. If you want to know more check the web. I am SO done with this subject.  If fact I have a lot of BB wives inspired earrings I need to unload now.

         What may have started a show chronicling the lives of the women, has become a cesspool.  It has tarnished the views of any women who are involved with professional athletes and reinforced an INCORRECT stereotype of African-American women. Women who conduct themselves like human beings or avoid drama have been eliminated from the show. Let the show go Shaunie.  Shaunie herself has expressed how she fears that people now view her negatively and don’t want to work with her professionally.

Thanks for reading!  Remember please support by viewing these pages!

I really wanted to leave this topic alone but two more breaking news stories occurred. Mr. Ochocinco or Chad Johnson is now broke because this incident lost him two jobs.  He is no longer a Miami Dolphin & his spin off reality show with his wife Evelyn is cancelled!

One Reply to “”

  1. So true , I could never get into these show simply because of the amt of the hot ghetto mess that goes on. I prefer it be acted so i can at least pretend they really don’t act like that!

Leave a comment