Decisions, decisions

So I have  been restless and out of work.  I have been toying with some risky options.  But I’m scared to make any action towards any…because there risky.  YOLO (Even thought I hate this expression) It fits perfectly.  I have been doing the right thing for years and have been miserable and alone.  Maybe men can smell the misery. lol I knew I needed to stop what I’m doing but the plan B wasn’t clear.  So now I am unemployed and confused.  So give me your option of my options please.

1) Travel nursing.  I want to go the either California or Hawaii.  Somewhere sunny and nice.  Even I’m alone the nice weather would make me happy. So agency’s even have jobs in the Caribbean. Most jobs are for night shift.  I can’t do that any more, I did my time and my body won’t function.

https://i1.wp.com/www.nursesapply.com/nurses247/travel_main.gif

2) Operating nurse residency in NY or VA.  So I’ve always wanted to be an operating room nurse.  No only is the OR great but you can be a real person.  Meaning it has real hours so you can have a work/life balance.  The demand for the is high.  However you need post school education.  The education in this area is lacking.  I live in the Philadelphia metro and only 3 hospitals have a residency program.  2 are brand new.  Per the US news website” Of all 98 hospitals in the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania metropolitan area, the 19 listed below are the top-ranking. This metro area includes Camden, N.J., and Wilmington, Del.”  I admit I only know of three in Philly.  I can be wrong but I have researched the whole metro area.  So  thats 3% of all 98.  or 15% of the 19 top hospitals in the area.  Every hospital have vacancies  but limited training.  So I would take a gamble to move  2 or 3 hours away from my home if I got into these residency programs.  https://health.ucsd.edu/medinfo/nursing/departments/PublishingImages/NursingOR3.jpghttps://i1.wp.com/www.nph.org/ws/images/pictures/articles/haiti/oper6.jpg

3) Dayshift in a brand new hospital.  There is a newly opened hospital that has had so mixed reviews.  They have a day shift position and some distance from my home.  I could start a life.  I know I should already have one since I grew up here.  But my work/life balance is all screwed up.

https://i1.wp.com/www.porterhealth.com/SiteCollectionImages/0000_A_Headers_YourNewHospital.jpg

Whats a girl to do? http://fatcatwatch.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/snappy-answers.jpghttps://i0.wp.com/www.answerconstruction.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/questiions-answer-construction.jpg

2 Replies to “Decisions, decisions”

  1. I am totally not the best person to give you advice, as I am in a sort of limbo place right now. I can even relate to a particular bit — I am in the medical profession myself and strongly considered travel medicine as a way to combine my passion and my profession. But, that said, I think the best thing I can tell you right now is something I’ve learned over the years: even if you don’t know exactly what it is that you want, you can start by NOT doing the things that you know you DON’T want. i hope that helps. Best of luck to you. XO

Leave a Reply

