I’m Sorry

I’m Sorry am to soft-spoken

I’m Sorry that I can sell myself

I’m Sorry that I make you overlook me

I’m Sorry that I don’t beam with confidence

I’m Sorry that I don’t “look the part”

I’m Sorry that I am easy-going

I’m Sorry that you think I can’t do it

I’m Sorry I don’t talk your ear off

I’m Sorry that I am a good listener

I’m Sorry that I am a helper

I’m Sorry that you don’t get me

I’m Sorry that I not mean

I’m Sorry that my face is mean

I’m Sorry that I grew up in Philly

I’m Sorry that looking tough & saying little keep you safe where I grew up

I’m Sorry I don’t have blond hair & blue eyes

I’m Sorry that I believe the dream

I’m Sorry I don’t fit into your fairy tale

I’m Sorry that I let you be in control

I’m Sorry that I am apologetic

I’m Sorry that I am nice

I’m Sorry that I want to make you happy

I’m Sorry that I am selfless

I’m Sorry that I woke up at 30 & said now more

I’m Sorry because I am going to change now

I’m Sorry but I don’t care what you thank now

I’m Sorry that I my expectations of overs in sewed

I’m Sorry that I measure my happiness on your scale

I’m Sorry because I’m not sorry for what I am about to do

I’m Sorry but I don’t care about you

I’m Sorry but I have to protect and care only for me

I’m Sorry but you have shown me that the “American dream” is a lie

I’m Sorry but I’m not going to follow tradition

I’m Sorry but you suck!

I’m Sorry but you can just f*ck off!

I’m Sorry but I done

No more I’m Sorries from me.

Leave a Reply

