Strong flesh, weak mind, stronger spirit Daniel fast (day 3) 2.15

I really am learning about myself during this fast.  I have always known I was a worrier but this constant worry over food is driving me crazy.  I really do have a warped relationship with food.  I keep telling myself  that I am either gonna to starve or quit this fast. I went to our local co-op, and was disheartened by my selection. Or rather limited selection. So in the car, thinking I don’t know what I’m going to do.

But then I thought, what was Daniel thinking while he was on his fast? Was he worried that he would pass out? No, and I shouldn’t either. I’ll leave you with of Scripture, that has given me the strength to resist the vegetable pizza my mom just ordered.

Matthew 6:25-27

Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? 27 Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?

Matthew 6: 16-18

Moreover, when you fast, do not be like the hypocrites, with a sad countenance. For they disfigure their faces that they may appear to men to be fasting. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. 17 But you, when you fast, anoint your head and wash your face, 18 so that you do not appear to men to be fasting, but to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly

P.S. My book from Amazon came today by Jentezen Franklin.  I open the page to discover the bible verses Matthew 6: 16-18.  The verses I just discovered myself. So I feel very smart right know!

Nikki

Don’t forget to visit http://www.myregistry.com/ for my birthday registry.

& look for nikki cee

Leave a Reply

