Pain and Fog

Definition


So I was finally diagnosed with undifferentiated connective tissue disease in the fall.  Basically when you have so many elements of autoimmune diseases but not enough for a definite diagnosis they give you this label.  There is no cure.  You either get better or worsen or rather officially get a autoimmune disease.  It sucks. It’s hard to explain to people you hurt or are in a fog or tired without a clear  reason why.  You may have symptoms of lupus, arthritis, and fibromyalgia but technically you don’t have any of them. Since the definition isn’t clear they are not clear about your problem.

I am currently in the thick of it.  Its difficult.  I’m not sure if this blog post will even make sense but I’m going to write it anyway.  My body felt so heavy and then I got dizzy .  I felt woozy like I was drunk for no reason.  I took a Advil for my headache and body aches. The room began to spin like I was on the gravitron ride at an Amusement Park.  You know the ride where you are strapped standing up in the diamond shaped space ship looking thing.  When the ride starts you spin fast and furious stuck to the wall.  It hard to even lift your arm.  That is how I felt.

It took a few more days before I figured out I need to talk to my rheumatologist. Although I am not well, I am getting better. I feel dumb that it took so long for me to figure it out. After, reading on a Facebook support page I discovered a couple of things that brought this episode on. 1 Cheating on my low carb, and 2 an early heat wave just to name a few.

I have been extra tired for 3 days but I can’t really sleep or take a nap.  I scared to drive luckily my mom’s retired so I be hanging around her.  She’ll get me what I need. Moms are great aren’t they.  I think I done for today. I’m going to try to hit the hay.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

