Additional streams of income.

Do you have a side hustle?  OR additional income stream?  Drive Uber?  Babysit (do people do that anymore?  I doubt teenagers do) Sell on line?  Sell things you make?  Cater? AirBNB?  Poshmark?  Are you solely an entrepreneur without a W2?

I am tired of the 9-5 life style.  I hated the 3-day week with 12 hours shifts too.  I really am tired of trading time for money and answering to other people like I am a child.  I have been a very mature, serious person from childhood.  But the older I get the less I want to be micro managed and told what to do. 

I am starting an ecommerce store selling tee shirts.  This beginning stage is so difficult.  Everyone on YouTube makes it so easy.  You can have an item for sell and a website but no customers.  You ask you friends and family to just look on you page… nothing.  You think I have google and face book adds…nothing.  People tell you to have a niche and focus on one group. Some say make something for everyone.  Your mind just spins.  I don’t want to sound spamy but I have not had much practice of selling myself.  Thus, it is difficult trying to express what problem my product will solve or my back story. 

It feels like I have to write a book about my life to sell clothing.  I do want to write a book but I don’t think one needs the other.  Plus does someone buying a shirt with a cute saying really want to know I had a brain tumor removed and it is growing back? 

But I guess its my story so I can share what I want.  I can share that I want to create a legacy and pursue my life interest.  I want to have time again to volunteer and donate to worthy causes again.  I can share that I know how it feels to be lonely.  And have you body prematurely deteriorate and not be able to fully function.  My goal with my store is to help those who continue the live like that.  To help those with chronic illnesses that did not get a chance to go back to work again. 

There is something about almost dying and having to learn how to walk and tell time again. I really don’t want to deal with a boss scolding you for not having your camera working on a zoom meeting.  Because my technical difficulties negate all the things I do correctly right?

Well, I titled this multiple streams of income.  So far investing is my other source.  But I really want to be an entrepreneur.  I am not going to let these set backs stand in my way.  I am working on myself; removing fear and anxiety from my life.  Next step is to write a book and then start a podcast.  I know I am a beautiful person I just have to let it out.

Thanks for listening to me vent.  What are your multiple streams of income?  Who do you listen too, read, watch for inspiration?  In current events Pres.  Biden has signed the 3rd stimulus check if $1400.  What plans do you have for it? (if you are getting it) I am going to pay bills.  I know exciting.  

So here’s my business details.  I am starting a Tee Shirt line called GiGi’s tees on shopify.   My grand opening in April 2nd 2021 my website is https://www.gigis-tees.com/  Until then you can find my designs on redbubble @ https://www.redbubble.com/people/GiGistees/shop.  I’d appreciate if you could look at Redbubble now and answer this survey @ https://forms.gle/E8QCD4tQDort4Nes5 .  My shirts are to uplift people with positivity.  They are a blend of black culture, Christianity, empowerment & enlightenment.  We are all a blend of ideals and wonders why should our clothing be so limited. 

Leave a comment